Organizational Structure

SIRD is an autonomous organization of the Government of Meghalaya. The general supervision of SIRD Meghalaya vests with the General Council (GC). The terms of office of members in the General Council are for a period of three years. In absence of the chairman, the vice chairman is nominated to preside over the General Council meetings. The General Council is expected to meet at least twice a year. The General Council exercises overall control and provides policy guidance besides electing and nominating members to the Executive Council.It grants approvals of the annual budget drawn up by the Executive Council, nominate the auditors, consider the annual report prepared by the executive council, and the balance sheet and audited accounts for the outgoing year besides ratifying amendments to the rules and regulations of the institute. The General Council frames with the approval of the government the by-laws for the regulation of the business of the institute, preparation and approval of the budget estimates, sanction of expenditure, re-appropriation of funds, execution of contracts, investment of funds of the Institute, appointment and others. Subject to the overall control and guidance of the General Council, the Executive Council is responsible for monitoring and guiding the actual implementation of matters in accordance with the rules and by-laws listed in the memorandum of association (MoA).

The Director of SIRD is appointed by the Government of Meghalaya and is the administrative head. He/She exercises powers under the direction of the Executive Council. The faculty, administrative, accounts and technical Branch assist the Director. The detailed administrative structure and staffing pattern is given below

Staff Information

Organisational Chart

Faculty and Administration

Sl no

Name & Designation

Date of Joining


Mr. T. Lyngwa

31 January 2014


Ms. G. S. Lyndem
Principal and Programme Director
Extension Training Centre

18 January 1993


Dr. A. P Jyrwa
Programme Director

30 June1994


Mr. B. S. Rumnong
Programme Director

30 March 1996


Ms. A Dohling
Assistant Programme Director

7 November 2002


Mr. Francis Ch Sangma
Assistant Programme Director

6 January 2009


Ms. Loretta Nongbri
Computer Programmer

16 March 2009


Mr. Nicholas Rynjah

1 November 2013


Ms. Lizelda Dkhar

1 November 2013



Site Designed and Hosted by:
National Informatics Centre, Meghalaya State Centre,
Content maintained and updated by : State Institute of Rural Development,Government of Meghalaya,
Site best viewed in Internet Explorer on 800 x 600 resolution